Ona's Photos

By Ona

Thirty-five

It's been a day of waiting and doing very little having dropped the car off at the garage at about nine this morning. I'm still waiting to hear what the issue and the plan is so hoping to have a bit of information tomorrow. Dad and I walked back from the garage in what felt like some of our best recent temperatures and Bailey and I have also walked in some warmth this afternoon. I have mainly spent the time reading another book in a day. This  one set in Lincolnshire - with the added extra of a lighthouse - and based on the Peter Gallico story for children The Snow Goose  which I do vaguely remember reading a very log time ago. The writer is also a poet and that was evident in her writing. I did enjoy it and it has made me want to look out our copy of its part-inspiration. I am also pleased to be six books ahead of my 2022 tally by this point in the year and three ahead of 2021 so on target to beat 52 this year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.