Almondblossom

By Almondblossom

The wasp man cometh

Another Friday, another wasp sting. Yet another visit to A&E for emergency antibiotics. Two stings in two weeks isn’t funny! This morning brought a visit from the wasp exterminator who administered the required deadly concoction to destroy the nest. I’m sad it had to come to this as the wasp is a very useful critter who I usually welcome into the garden but I can’t risk another infection; the nest was in a stump on route from my back door into the garden, there was no way of avoiding it.

And to continue with the slightly off kilter mood of the day, I saw Oppenheimer at the Picturehouse this afternoon. It’s an interesting film that raised quite a few questions about historical representation on film. I found the actions of the many clueless men in the story enraging. However, don’t let the three hour timespan put you off, it flew by and I usually can’t bear a three hour film. I still prefer Barbie… :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.