I Witness

By KangaZu

Chippy Blip ...

... Friday.

When I first saw little Crooked Tail chippy this morning she had a mouth full of nesting material.  But as soon as she saw the peanuts I had put out the nesting material was all but forgotten!  And you can see that in my two pictures!

I had two different appointments today several hours apart ... for two different health issues.  If you don't want to hear about them ... you can stop reading now ...

The first appointment was a physical therapy evaluation of for a problem I've been having with my right hip/upper thigh.  I saw an orthopedist a couple of weeks ago and he told me I had what's known as piriformis syndrome.  But please don't me alarmed by the word syndrome.  This can be treated either with a cortisone shot (I dislike these!) or with physical therapy.  I've opted to start with the physical therapy and see how this goes.  

The appointment I had in the afternoon was actually an EMG/NCV study of my right hand/arm as I've been experiencing neuropathy in my hand for a little while now.  What a strange test it was, too.  I won't go into detail but both needles and electrical pulses are used to test the nerves in my arm.  It wasn't painful just weird.  The diagnosis: Ulnar neuropathy in both upper extremities.  The doctor that ordered the study can refer me to a neurologist but getting into see someone could take a while.   Sigh ...


Backblipped: August 7 ... filling in the blanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.