Dougal and Florence

Today I took Oliver to Addenbrookes Hospital where we met his Mum and then we went to the Coeliac clinic for his yearly check-up. He is clearly sticking rigidly to his gluten-free diet as his blood test results show and the Consultant was very pleased with him. He was told (and it is something I already knew) that Coeliacs who stick rigidly to their gluten-free diet can consider themselves normal and no more likely to get bowel cancer or many of the other cancers than anyone else. However, not sticking to the diet and we are told many Coeliacs 'cheat' means that they are more likely than the normal population to get these cancers.

This afternoon I have had a telephone conversation with the credit card supplier regarding my case with unusable software from Microsoft; it appears that I have a case; I will let you know if I get my money back or not.

Today's picture is of Dougal and Florence, relaxing together the sunshine in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.