Posting letters

Wednesday, so no school. It's been dull and overcast all day. We filled the morning with homework (Alice's school stuff and my French stuff) and my Skype language-exchange conversation. We also walked up to the post box outside the hairdressers and near the Mairie - she was posting 3 letters to Guernsey!

After lunch, Alice and I did some shopping at the hypermarché whilst M has been trying to get some relief from the back pain which started yesterday.

I'm only going away for 2 nights (3 days) and I'll only be less than 2 hours drive away, but I've still spent a lot of time getting stuff ready today! Looking up how to get to the conference centre, to the hotel, to places to visit in the evening, to a music shop (something for M's clarinet!) etc. Printing off Google maps, setting up "favourites" on my GPS app. Packing. Paperwork. And all that.

Late afternoon, Alice and M had their music lessons. M told his teacher that we were leaving. He told M to keep up his clarinet playing as he will be a "very good clarinettist" in a couple of years! Alice turned down the offer/request to play a piece at Paimpol's fête de la musique festival in 2 weeks time. There`s only a couple of lessons left now. It feels like everything is starting to wind down. Only a month of school left. I felt really sad last night listening to Alice`s teacher. It just feels like our time here is comming to a close. I`m not ready to go yet! However, we have another two and a half months to enjoy yet :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.