VarietyRose

By VarietyRose

DAY TEN: Unlocking meaning

Today I had the first day of a course on stakeholder engagement in healthcare design. Amusingly, though the course trainers are also in Melbourne, the course is online. But I suppose flying to the other side of the world has at least put me in the right time zone to attend.

One thing which was explored in depth was the characteristics of 'meaningful' stakeholder involvement. This stood out, because, 'meaningful' was also a central concept in my occupational therapy training (there the focus was on 'meaningful occupation'). 

Despite the haze and malaise of a heavy cold and a stubborn aversion to online learning, I found it a relevant day (perhaps even a meaningful one). 

My sneezes kept me from venturing far this evening, even surrendering my pre-booked ticket to Oppenheimer in exchange for an early night, but I spotted this key of keys on a trip to the supermarket for soup and it seemed to fit with the day's quest for meaning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.