helenann

By helenann

Peach of the day

Another busy day centred around my Mother! 
First I went to the care home to take part in a Residents' and Relatives' Survey. 
Back home, I phoned my Aunt. She thinks she has found a podiatrist, and I was able to tell her I had spoken earlier to a mobile hairdresser who works in her area, and who should be able to visit her.
After lunch I took my Mum to the dental hygienist and then back to my house for a cuppa and to see the tortoise.  She wasn't in a very good mood, caused I think by the frustration she feels from not being able to remember recent events ( such as, it was a dentist we saw this afternoon, not an audiologist.) However she is pleased with the new trainers we bought last week, and was wearing them today.
This evening  I prepared hot stuffed peaches( almond paste with meringue topping and then baked for about 10 minutes in the oven) which is a favourite of ours at this time of year. 
Later, I had a very long conversation on the phone with my sister about our Mother and Aunt. Our respective partners are both completely bemused that we still find so much to talk about....!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.