Another Day

By BlackTulip

Sunset Strip

Another birthday, unfortunately.  Well I say unfortunately, but I’m delighted to be still hanging around and in good health.  Those of the older generation will understand the title, others will just be confused.

I went to Wex this morning to see whether it is viable to get my 14-42 pancake lens repaired.  It’s a useful little lens, attached to my Olympus EM10, which I can slip into my pocket.  The answer seems to be to trade in the camera and buy an Olympus Pen for that purpose.  I know, yet another camera purchase.  Hey ho!

It’s raining and I’ve refused to do my duty of fetching the four bins in our close to deposit them in their respective drives.  JJ’s done the honours instead.

Out to dinner with friends tonight.  They do a great fish and chip supper at our local.  I do like a crispy batter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.