JohnW

By JohnW

De-gunged

Last Thursday I treated you to a shot of the ‘Weed Monster’ at work at the Well Head in Bourne, so I thought it appropriate to blip the results of it’s labours.  Maybe not pristine, but not the solid sheet of weed that it was before.
 
Today was the seventeenth birthday of our granddaughter, and her first driving lesson.  As mum had to be at work grampy stood in for the ‘adult at home’, which meant the Biskit walk could be in Bourne again.  Makes a pleasant change.
 
On the pond front I actually got the supply water (overflow from our water but/tank) connected up and working.  Nearly had a wet surprise, I had only just put the waterfall back when the timer turned the water pump on . . .  If I’d been ten seconds later . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.