fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Little Flower in our garden

Today I had my last German chat with Heidi before we both go on holiday and we won't be Skyping again until September. 

My German is constantly improving but there's still so very much I either don't understand or can't say. Learning languages is slow; in fiction they always speed up the process because otherwise the reader would be yawning!

Neil and I walked to the duck pond and fed the ducks who were ravenous. It's a dull, mostly wet day so I guess no one else had fed them. We saw two little moorhen babies who were really cute.

And I finished a small doll I was making as an experiment. It was rather frustrating and I'm not thrilled with the result. I wouldn't give it to a child because I'm not sure it's strong enough. She's cuddling a squirrel in the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.