Kipsie

By Kipsie

She was being so patient

which makes a change to be honest, but I was feeding her blackberries. Love her!!
A very early start for me, once awake I had so much racing around in my head regarding Mum, I could not get back to sleep. A phonecall from the Teignbridge support team with a follow up appointment in 2 weeks time should put my mind at ease a little. I need to start making notes before the apt.
I went to the plot, fed & watered beans & tomatoes with my home brew comfrey tea. Mulched the sweetcorn block with well rotted horse manure. Fingers crossed it gives them a bit of a boost, & I get a bumper crop of juicy corn cobs. It was still early so I took a look at Liz's plot, she's pruned the blackcurrant bushes incorrectly so I told her I would show her how to prune but time is of the essence, & she's always busy helping local folks as well as working so I got stuck in, 45mins later, all pruned, cuttings taken, planted, prunings piled up ready for disposal. Bindweed the next problem to address on her plot.
I walked up to town picked up the paper, dropped that back home then drove down to walk Indie. Mum had'nt eaten the meal I sorted for her yesterday.. :-(
Indie & I walked, I picked big juicy blackberries. I've found a good patch, literally off the beaten track. I took runner beans, & new potatoes dug only yesterday for Mum's meal. I cooked the potatoes, & the beans, so Mum only had to microwave them back.
This afternoon hubby & I went clothes shopping. 2 pairs of trousers, found, fitted, just need to take them up & make belt hoops. Another day, another hat. I paid the bills on-line, & emailed DWT re. the dodder I found yesterday.
I potted on my seed grown canna's, plus hubby's African violet leaf cuttings.
Time for The Chase & a beer. My cider supply has run dry. Arghhh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.