*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

An unusual sight on my patch

There are occasionally egrets passing through Bingley but this one has been kicking about for a while. Hope it's ok, certainly looks healthy enough. Not a great photo as I couldn't get any closer. Didn't feel like running tonight so went out heron stalking with my Nikon, like Elmer Fudd :-) Didn't notice Mrs Mallard sleeping with one eye open until I uploaded the photo to my laptop!

Ordered some new running shoes this morning, thanks to birthday money from mum. I was umming and ahing for ages because I couldn't decide on dull and unnoticeable or bright and in-your-face. I went for the latter hehe. Excited about them arriving - love my old pair so they've got a lot to live up to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.