Winsford

By Winsford

Paidh

I got out the pie maker tonight to make pies with the leftover mince from yesterday. They were rather blasta* (even if I say so myself). I accompanied them with cabbage baked in air fryer (also blasta) and mashed potatos.

This morning was focused on Gaelic - some Duolingo to warm up, then reviewing listening and speaking exercise from last semester's An Cursa Inntigridh and the last worksheet of Series 2 of Speak Gaelic. 

Phrase of the Day: 'S e snàmh a bhios ann Diluain / It is swimming that is on a Monday  (and also Diciadain agus Dihaoine :-) ) .

This afternoon I finalised the Bonfire Committee Accounts from last year - a task I've been putting off doing for a while. It feels good to have now done it.  

*blasta = tasty 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.