Norm53

By Norm53

Wast Water

A day of mixed emotions.
Wasdale and Wast Water are most people’s favourite places in The Lakes and today it looked beautiful but the downside is that, at the height of the season, it’s a toss-up which is busiest, Wasdale or Blackpool Prom!
I managed to take some nice photos, drove to the top of the Dale and then beat a hasty retreat.
Whilst there I received a voicemail followed by a phone call from a very old friend who is sadly fighting Asbestosis and is losing the battle. He basically called me to say good bye, thank me for my friendship and wish me well. What do you say at times like this? I just told him he’d been a good friend and we’d spent some happy times together in The Lakes, said I’d pray for a miracle and told him I loved him.
Hopefully tomorrow’s will be a happier blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.