seizetheday

By seizetheday

Poor Harriot...

...and Elizabeth. Looks like they were twins who died within a couple of months of each other at the tender age of 18. Their gravestone is now part of the path in the park in Holmfirth.

Our solicitor has been ominously quiet today!

After a night spent coughing, and very little sleep, I felt surprisingly good today, absolutely fine in fact, and decided not to cancel a routine face-to-face follow-up appointment with the GP this afternoon. Did another Covid test before leaving home, just to be sure, and it was negative. Walked in to town first to buy some glue for MrM, and called in to the supermarket for some essentials on the way back. I had feared the GP would want to raise the dose of my BP medication again, but he didn't. Just advised lots of exercise!

MrM had assumed that he's caught a bad dose of my cold since he started having symptoms on Sunday. I wasn't sure, as his symptoms were quite different to mine - I haven't had a sore throat, or a fever, or felt fatigued, and we each did a Covid test a couple of days ago, and both were negative. But it seemed odd today when he started leaving food and complaining about his cups of tea tasting "not right". When I persuaded him to do another Covid test, guess what...
The extra shows the result. 
Can't help thinking that it's coming my way!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.