dreaming

By dreaming

Snoozing

The Hyde Shuttle driver called in sick, so they sent a Yellow Cab to pick me up, a far pleasanter experience.  I've decided that from now on I will drive myself to dialysis; it will help me feel more in control of things.

The dietitian came by today with my lab results and they are really good.  I just need to find a way to get even more protein into my diet.  The social worker was there today as well, and she assured me that I do qualify to use Access buses, which will take you anywhere you need to go, not just to doctor appointment, if you are approved.  It would be a good back-up to have if I'm not able to drive.

It turns out that all of the dialysis locations have the same awful chairs.  Dr. Joh said that when they've surveyed patients about the process, the number one complaint is about the chairs.  So switching to another location, which I'd considered, wouldn't make a difference.  I couldn't get all of my things into the bags I brought with me today, so I'm looking forward to getting that larger duffel bag tomorrow.

Doug kindly brought me home, and I hope that this will be the last time I need to ask.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.