Flying-leap

By flying

Magnolia.....

....Leonard messel, gently unfurling. My tree is small and young, usually only a handful of buds appear and I'm thankful for any flowers which may bloom, however this year it's laden with tiny buds with this one flower already opening, what a lovely surprise! Even though bad weather is likely to hit tonight and tomorrow and this delicate flower will be open to the weather gods, there are many buds left for spring, feeling happy about that.

Wednesday.....thinking of family, my brother arrives from Sydney next week, exciting....not so happy thoughts about my neighbours dogs who are territorial, getting out roaming the footpath, road and our driveway, not feeling safe to walk down to my letterbox, neighbours not interested in solving the problem, I don't like conflict, I also don't like not feeling safe in my own environment, just not happy.

Weather.....cold but pleasant, perhaps calm before the storm. Snow forecasted tonight and tomorrow for areas west of us, just a 20min drive away, we may get sleet, I'm hoping for snow.

I didn't blip yesterday, my eyes are scratchy, itchy and tired, pollen is heavy, I'll take it easy, apologies for not commenting.

Happy Wednesday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.