My blip-years

By Silverace

Sunset photography

The little one and the eldest one are really into their photography and asked me to join them to photograph the sunset. Curious for the results on their small filterless pocket camera’s ;-)

Blipper Riversider (the hero) visited us for lunch and to celebrate my birthday, we had a great time (see extra). Too bad blipper DavidC couldn’t join due to a covid infection as that was the plan too.

Riversider is a hero because he saved the day yesterday by selflessly taking us to the A&E (see extra) and waiting their for 3.5 hours before taking the eldest one and me back to the campsite at 10:30pm and returning to wait and pick up the little one and my wife at midnight. The little one fell while running on tarmac and had a deep cut in his knee that needed stitching. Too bad the A&E took this long, but without Riversider’s support it would’ve been a real drama…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.