AMK49

By AMK49

Birds strolling past

I suppose the locals will regard this as commonplace but I do find these Australian birds amusing.

We were sitting having breakfast on the patio enjoying the sunshine when the brush turkey strolled nonchalantly past. I watched it clambering up a small tree in the neighbour’s garden and reaching out to raid their bird feeder.

In the afternoon we drove to the delightful heritage village of Sawtell not far from Coffs Harbour . I was sitting on a bench beside the Main Street again enjoying the sunshine while my dear wife was browsing the shops when what I assume is an Ibis walked calmly down the middle of the road. 3 cars had to avoid it and then it wandered past me and walked up the other side of the road.

We plan to return tomorrow afternoon since Mrs AMK found a place that will glam up her nails for the wedding!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.