A moment in time

By Skyegirl

Lily

This morning Bob was off to table tennis, and I did more sorting out of my old photographs.  Such a chore but I am getting there.

 Margaret and I needed a catch up and so we had lunch together at Hunter House. I had pancakes and syrup, with some bacon, I haven't had such a treat for a while and it was good. It was grand to hear all her news and give her mine and we had some laughs too.  

After lunch Margaret left to visit a friend in a care home near to the restaurant, and I decided just to walk home, rather than take the bus.  It was a bit windy and not too sunny but warm enough and quite pleasant to walk.  

Bob made me some coffee on the deck when I got home.

The lilies are out in the garden so blip done!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.