Now we have everything

By Gembop

Enjoying the late afternoon sun

Another picture of Charlie and Stanley. I had about 4 different blip-worthy pictures from today but had to go with the outside shot as it's only the second time Charlie has really seen grass!

Today it was Katrina's turn to host the play session. I'd packed the car up with my foam mats and toys (as requested) and strapped Charlie in before I noticed the passenger wheel was almost flat.

A few weeks ago I had a scary incident with the car where the bonnet started smoking. It was horrible as I had two babies and their mother with me and had to pull over on double yellow lines immediately as I was so scared. It turned out to be nothing major but seeing the flat tyre today was a further annoyance!

I needed the car so drove us to the garage to pump the tyre back up and headed to Katrina's. Emily, Anna and their boys were there and we had a lovely afternoon.

Charlie tried a door bouncer for the first time. He looked so cute hanging there, but there was more 'walking' than bouncing! He did well keeping himself up but I took him out fairly quickly (after a few embarrassing pictures, of course!)

When everyone left we went out into the garden to enjoy the last bit of light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.