william7253

By william7253

Walk along Canal in Maryhill

I got a Bus for Maryhill Road to go to a Slimming World Class near the big Tesco. There was a diversion as many Bus Routes have this week.

I had decided to get off the Bus early and walk. When I noticed an entrance to the Canal, I walked over to have a nicer view rather than Tenements and Traffic. 
I took a few photos of Thistles and Pink Flowers by the Canal.
On the way back to Maryhill Road I passed the Hall that Charles Renee Mackintosh designed. He didn't design the Church as it was built later

After having gone to Slimming World  I  returned to walk along the next wee bit of the Canal
I arrived quite quickly at the new Bridge at Stockingfield.

I was trying to find Locks 21 but couldn't find the way there from the new Bridge. 
Extra photos are of the Church Hall and the new Bridge.
It was a good afternoon for a walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.