Poppy

By Poppy

Garden Visit

I had a visit from a local gardening club today!  Their secretary booked it last October, they are very organised! I didn't know how many members were coming and it was a surprise to welcome 23 of them, many of whom had been about five years ago. 

Lovely to see them, they were all interested in the more unusual plants, the mixed planting of vegetables and flowers together and how we had planted it to make it so sheltered.  

I really enjoy talking with local gardeners, discussing how we do things, our successes and our not quite so successful attempts. They were pleased to see a garden which included vegetables as the majority of the ones they visit are mostly flowers. 

A lovely, fun and interesting afternoon. I don't know why I stressed about it beforehand!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.