The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Threes..

…………………..on one seat!

An early alarm to ring the Drs at opening time, 15 minutes later and I’d secured a telephone consultation! I’d had breakfast and tidied up the kitchen by the time the wee one was dropped off.

The Dr rang about midday and I’ve actually got a face to face appointment on Friday morning, we’ll see how that goes. After some lunch the wee one insisted on having a bath then it was time to play…more domino castles but they didn’t stand long enough to be photographed today; lots of Ring a ring a roses and Hokey Cokeys and some musical chairs out in the garden! I was the only participant and there were a variety of chairs to choose from, he provided the music by pointing the imaginary remote at me and going “beep” then shouted stop to turn it off again…there was much hilarity and he giggled like only a 3 year old can as I pranced around then dashed back to a chair when he shouted stop!

Potty training is going very well and there was only one minor accident in the garden…he dashed into the house shouting “my wee’s coming out and I haven’t got a nappy on!” I had a late tea after he’d been picked up and an even later stroll along the prom whence I took my blip. It was very strange weather this evening with cloud out to sea but mist rolling from every other direction. I suspect we may end up with a haar all day tomorrow instead of sunshine.

Thanks to BobsBlips for organising and hosting Wide Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.