CarolineJay

By CarolineJay

BLUE

I can't decide which photo to make my main blip. I may change later.

I woke with a migraine but by the time we'd been visited by a surveyor to inspect the house for our potential buyer it was beginning to wear off. A few hours of online form-filling and legal document reading nearly brought it back again, though. I had a carload of stuff to take to the recycling centre and then went down smelly factory road to spend half an hour wandering in the dunes where I found treasures. It was a little too dull for many butterflies, but I spotted this Common Blue hanging about. I found a bumble bee charmingly asleep in a honeysuckle flower, stonechats flitting about in the wild sorrel seedheads, a tiny critter climbing up some grass stems, a female whitethroat and lots of young swallows and their parents taking a breather in the midst of swooping and feeding lessons. All in extras. There was more too - flocks of young hooligan starlings wheeling about, rabbits and linnets. I forgot any lingering remnants of my headache.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.