pipflash1

By pipnat51

221/365 Pip's Big adventure

Well, well, well! No rain today and lots and lots of sunshine. Can you believe it?

I took myself off into Stratford on the number 50 bus as I needed to visit the opticians to get my prescription sunglasses repaired and book a date to 'teach' me how to put contact lenses in. I'm going to give them a try and see how I get on.

So many people out today and hardly a coat in sight. Lots sitting outside having coffee so I joined them. So nice to see after all the bad weather. 

I also went to the tobacconist to buy some aftershave and shaving soap as I had run out of the first and am very low on the second. the blip is of one of the many hanging baskets in Henley street.

Extras are the bus journey into town and some of those people in Henley Street enjoying the good weather. I hope your day was good too x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.