JackyMT

By JackyMT

Many moons ago

When Kirsty was 7 she won a prize for designing a BT phone card. Above is the newspaper cutting and the card she designed.
There was one funny incident when they had a blown up picture of the card and said to everyone "and this is the picture Kirsty drew" to which Kirsty piped up "I didn't paint that" everyone stared at her and the headmistress said "yes you did" to which Kirsty said "no I didn't my picture was smaller"  That was in the days of phone boxes and phone cards, I still have mine in my purse.

Nice day today, I was going to dead head the geraniums in the window box and I moved a tub of flowers....wrong move it disturbed an army of ants which ended up with my boots and trousers covered with the little blighters, so gave that up and retired indoors after giving myself a good brush down.

Misty and Tanzy haven't been able to go in the back garden most of today because the chap who is replacing the fence has had a couple of panels out and been digging out a big tree root. I didn't want them wandering off. plus Tanzy was not pleased to have someone in her garden. Misty was really miffed, so when | could eventually let her out she stopped out till after 8 and she is usually in by 6 at the latest.

Another warm day forecast for tomorrow. This was the hot week we had last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.