Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Farewell!

Very early start to go for networking breakfast before RCS musical theatre performance ‘Big Fish’ (adapted from the Tim Burton film). Good to see people and chat and the performance had some very strong parts with more lights, shade and emotion than a lot of the ‘jazz hands’ style caricature of musical theatre.
From there, lunch with GM before his departure and then dashed home to meet up with Mt and the weans who’d had fun at a science show (where AR was finally chosen to go on stage, extra) and then topped off their Fringe experience with the legend that is the Amazing Bubbleman.
Bit of a leftovers lunch then dropped Mt at his car to go and charge it for their return trip and I took them and the dog up a bit of Arthur’s Seat to try and wear them out for the journey. Picked blackberries, did roly poly down the slope and watched an impromptu pipe and drums band rehearsing I. The park, then home and V came round to see the,. Lots of chat and AR drew pictures of orangutangs as we talked about Borneo.
Poor Mt had a hassley time with traffic and by the time he got back and we packed the car it was after 5.30 before they left…..I can’t imagine what time they’ll get home. V stayed to chat some more amidst the bombsite of my kitchen then when she left I stripped the beds and got the washing on, loaded up the dishwasher and had some smoked salmon and crackers then just slumped. Immensely tired and not sure how I’ll get everything done given all the shows still to go to but I just need an early night and a good sleep and I’ll be fine. I’ve loved having them here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.