an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Artificial Pitch

Today our garden work was finally complete, give or take a bit of planting and growing. The final piece of the fake grass was installed covering the wasteland area that was there before and it looks and feels great,

It was completed just after Boy got home from nursery meaning we got to have an afternoon playing like Oldham Athletic in the eighties before getting Girl, going to the park and then falling apart. Boy that is, not me for once.

He has had a day with phases of being out of sorts. He had a falling out with his key workers at nursery who requested he ate his main before his pudding meaning they are getting the silent treatment. He had a big collapse of screams and tears at the park when we would not play football in an exact spot on the other side of the park as we needed to go home and had been a bit grumpy and looking for trouble on and off over the rest of the evening.

I put it down to tiredness really and hope he is not coming down with something. I have developed quite a sore throat since yesterday though not through illness but from the effect of sucking a small piece of salt and vineager snack-a-jack from my hand into my mouth as I left work. It managed to hit the back of my throat and the strength of taste hit me hard. Another one for the odd work based injury list then, not that I am embarrassed as those snack-a-jacks do have quite a kick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.