mikef

By mikef

Aquilegia flower

I'm way behind with the garden this year, so you're going to get a lot of garden related images. (You can thank John for this, as he complained that I wasn't updating my blip account enough ... or even 'at all'!)
Some years ago I sowed a number of flowers on one of my beds in the "kitchen garden" among which was a mixed aquilegia selection. These were all left to set seed and now I get 'semi-wild' annual flowers allover the garden - amongst them this year being this double flowered aquilegia. I'm happy to leave f lowers to pop up where they like (unlike the carefully tended green lawns I inherited when I move in over ten years ago.
I get much more wildlife too - I've had a thrush helping with the gardening for the last couple of days as I try to catch up - sifting through the soil I disturb for worms and bugs. Unfortunately its camera shy but maybe I'll eventually get a photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.