LesTension

By LesTension

BEAUTIFUL MORNING LIGHT

Yes, I know tomorrow is Flower Friday but this photo needed taking today. The early morning light was just perfection and this flower, whatever it is, was basking in the beautiful light.  It just begged to be photographed.  It lives in my neighbor's garden.
~
I know a great deal about native Wisconsin flowers but I am woefully inept concerning non-native, ornamental species.  I know a rose when I see one and let's throw tulips in there as well.  I'm pretty foggy about everything else in Flowerland.  This might be a Zinnia...but I wouldn't bet the farm on my I.D.  I'm sure there's someone out there in Blipville who knows for sure what it is and will be willing to share his/her expertise.  I would be most grateful.
~
Best in Large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.