Stiffknees

By Stiffknees

Dive bomber

We woke up to quite heavy rain and then a cloudy morning but this afternoon the sun came out so I went for a wander around the garden  and found it full of bees and butterflies.  I rather liked this shot of a bee making a beeline (sorry!) for the dahlia which was already occupied!  In extras is a little blue butterfly.  I've tried to identify it on Google but none of the photos completely matched this one as the inside of its wings were quite dark.  Hopefully a blipper will enlighten me.

Little kitty apparently spent the night inside the house but has spent most of the day in the garden, eating the food we've put down for it.  It has 'met' my sister's cat and there were no fisticuffs, probably because it is so tiny, but we still don't know quite what to do about it.  My sister thinks it was deliberately dropped off here because she has a cat and so they think she'll look after another one.  A few years ago someone dropped off five kittens which my sister had to take to the local animal welfare charity place.  The paper work to do so was off the scale apparently!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.