JohnW

By JohnW

The waiting room.

Back in May I commented on a ‘taste disorder’ that I have been suffering from, and that I was due for an MRI.  This didn’t reveal anything (at all I’m relieved to say) so the consultant arranged for me to have a biopsy of a spot on the roof of my mouth that he could see at the consultation.
 
Today was that day, but the spot has gone so nothing to ‘biop’.  I did have photographs of the spots/patches from earlier which interested the consultant/surgeon today, so he has referred me to ‘Shefield’.  Hey ho, but at least they are doing something.
 
Last night we had fish and chips from our local chippy in Morton, which is under new management.  It was ok and we will be using it in the future, but our Thursday treat will stay with Georges. 
 
Tonight we are celebrating me being able to eat tonight with our usual Thursday night treat, even though we don’t have Biskit to take home.  Well we need to make a proper comparison, don’t we.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.