MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Worsley (Manchester)

Went geocaching at Worsley and Walkden. Worsley is very pretty with a lot of history. 
The Bridgewater canal is orange due to the water from the mines which is coloured due to iron ore.
I won't go into detail about all the interesting things about Worsley - look it up - and better still, go there because it's lovely.
I used to live near Worsley and walked in Worsley Woods quite often. Later (after moving home) I also worked there as manager of a nursing home. Strangely though, I never got around to exploring the village - I always meant to but you know how it is when you are busy working and seeing to family. Pleased to have ticked this one off finally.
Extra photo of an old humpback bridge over the canal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.