Grammy

By Grammy

River

We’ve had a special day. I finished packing to go to Kim’s later today. Hubby did some small jobs inside and out. Lauren brought River over mid-morning. He helped us assemble his train sets. Hubby and he played awhile and I made spaghetti with Italian sausage for our dinner tomorrow. River gave it a rave review and enjoyed a bowl for his lunch. Not wanting red sauce on my rugs, I fed him. He’ll be most unhappy when he gets older and sees that I used a pink bib! He is getting more used to Millie. She lost part of her breakfast soon after he got here. We had to check on her throughout the day “to make sure she wasn’t sick”. River and I went to the basement to water my plants. He found a new toy. I brought it up and washed it thoroughly with Lysol. After lunch, we hit the recliners. Hubby was making open mouth sounds as he slept. River was able to make the exact same sounds including a huge snore. I tried to video them but it didn’t work out. It was a riot listening to the two of them. He finally fell asleep using my leg for his pillow. Such an angelic little face. Life can’t get much better than this. Lauren will get here in time for me to feed Trek. More fun in my immediate future. Enjoy all those precious moments. Thanks for your visit. Stay safe. “Having a (great) grandson has been one of the biggest blessings in my life.” - Sally Painter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.