iaint

By iaint

Stage Fright

A busy day.

First thing (after coffee and breakfast obviously) I cycled into the town centre and back to collect a piece of paper. I misjudged the weather, and got very sweaty. 

Once I had dried off I went straight into the kitchen - Junior was coming for lunch. I had promised to make a few dishes out of the tapas recipe book he gave me on Fathers' Day. 

For a first effort it seemed to go well. I made three - rollitos de salmòn y queso, huevos estrellados con chorizo and chorizo a la sidra. The salmon is my Blip. 

Making lunch for Junior has one major drawback - no leftovers. 

Then we went back into the town centre (in his car) for coffee and desert at Cafe Wemyss. 

Later in the afternoon I cut the grass and made a sweaty mess of myself again. 

All positive really... although too many of my teenage favourites are dying off these days... Last Waltz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.