Woolley

By Woolley

Chicken stock

Having cooked the two carcasses with too much water the stock was tasteless so I boiled it again this evening and had a delicious bowl of soup with this stock to put in the fridge!

Decorated some more this morning and then went to see Richard who had phoned me to ask if I was coming! He did manage a short walk to the park and some icecream before we walked back. Fortunately that was while the sun shone! I had taken some drinks for him to try but chose the wrong ones! The ginger shot with orange juice with turmeric and added vitamins but he made a strangled sound and just had a sip! And when I tried it I could understand as it really had a bite! The other was a combination of strawberry, raspberry and apple which he also rejected!

On the way back home I was hailed from a third floor balcony and went up to say hello and collect powder and mint foot cream which I put to good use to give Janet another reflexology session! I did not forget them this time but I will be back there tomorrow to help chop vegetables for Soupe au Pistou, which will be consumed on Saturday afternoon at the Tennis club! I didn’t apply for tickets soon enough and anyway I can’t go as I will be in the library for the reading challenge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.