AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

Back Porch

I drove down to Fix-a-Friend to pay for Button’s surgery & shots and to take them some food and treats.

I had talked to Jeannie last night and they wanted to know if they could have Button to put into the adoption program. She was doing great in the foster home and got along well with other cats and has no fear of dogs. Apparently she is a real love bug too. Of course I said yes.

This meant they weren’t asking me to pay for the surgery & shots but I did anyways because they do such awesome work and I want to support them.

I haven’t seen MiniMe since Monday, so once home I sat on the back porch. A line of thunderstorms came through and right after I took the above shot, the sky totally fell in and the wind gusted, causing it to rain sideways and I was soaked!!

Jim has seen MiniMe so that makes me feel somewhat better but still with everything going on I just couldn’t bring myself to host tonight’s MS Zoom meeting. The first time I’ve done that.

Havoc was great tonight but he definitely wanted to sniff things out

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.