Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Lets Go Fly a Kite.....

Makes me think of Mary Poppins on steroids!   I think there were about 12 people out there practicing for the kite festival in about 2 weeks or so here in Long Beach, WA.   My mom is coming down with friends to enjoy the kite festival.  Apparently they fly in formation with music!   I had no idea!!!   It was fun watching them and one of these gals was in charge telling the others how to do it and giving directions.    Joe and I had a nice day and even visited the Cranberry museum in town and of course I bought some cranberry tea.     I'll put some of the cranberry fields and cranberries in the extras.   I didn't even know there were any growing!  lots of weeds too and apparently it doesn't hinder growth at all.  Who would have known?
    Thanks so much for your comments yesterday on my picture that wasn't that great, but that was all I had.  So thanks and I appreciate it.  
    We met up with Mom and the boys who were getting things ready for Saturday's big day.   Nice to see my sister's MIL here from Virginia to see her grandson get married.     Hope you all have a good day and enjoy the rest of your week. 
   We also saw the Coast Guard practicing rescue maneuvers off the beach at Cape Disappointment.  
    the last extra is Joe! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.