Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Newts

Debbie came to help me in the garden yesterday and as well as cutting back the Astrantia's and purple wallflowers (their name has just gone out of my head) she skimmed much of the pond weed off the surface, examining her capture with great care.  She found 4 newt nymphs one female and one mature male.  It's good to know that they are still surviving in there.  I'll never make a press photographer as I always seem to miss the moment - I could have had a photo of her with a newt rather than this retrospective view of the activity.

Our first really hot day - maybe this year but certainly since June, so it made gardening harder, though there are patches of shade at most times in this front garden.

Day 2 of my no bread lunch and I couldn't believe what a difference it made to me - I was tired from the gardening but didn't feel any of the brain fog I've been experiencing in the afternoon.  My challenge now is to come up with simple lunches that leave me feeling satisfied.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.