MyRearviewMirror

By joe_cool

GET BACK IN THE CAR!

Driving up to Québec City (again! anyone counting?) today, I was in New Brunswick thinking I was in a 90km zone when it was 80. And I go that route almost all of the time! Anyhow, I was doing 107 and I met a cop. Up go the lights. Luckily, there was a sale that day, instead of 288$ the officer let me go for 168$, the smallest possible fine in New Brunswick.

While she was in her car writing the ticket, I got out of mine with the intention of taking a picture of both cars for my blip. This is how it went:

Officer: "GET BACK IN THE CAR!"
Me: "Excuse me?"
O: "GET BACK IN THE CAR!"
M: "Why?"
O: "GET BACK IN THE CAR!"


So I started to walk toward her car to try and get an explanation.

O: "SIR, GET BACK IN THE CAR!"
M: "Why?"
O: "Because while you are stopped, you are to stay in your car"

Oops! Anyhow, it's not the best picture but it was expensive enough to get blipped. Later on, on the same trip, I happen to drive into a beautiful sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.