Diarised

By Diarised

Breaking the rules

This gull was enjoying the sun in one of the drop off/ pick up zones in the car park near my office.  Given it was the end of the working day he was taking a risk of being flattened.

It was quiet in my bit of the office with just me in until a colleague turned up at 3pm ready for the evening shift.  Lots of bookings for start of term events and training are starting to come in so the summer will disappear in a flash with all that going on.

Looking forward to a nice long weekend as I have Friday off.  We have Exeter City’s firs5 home game of the season on Saturday. On Sunday we are going to hear all about a new Parkrun that is being set up and which I may volunteer at on Saturday mornings once it gets going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.