proutydwarflife

By proutydwarf

Yellow Brick Road....?

183 miles by car 2 miles on foot/scooter....

The day couldn't have started any better....beautiful sunshine, a leisurely breakfast and an uneventful drive (even through the M5/M6 Interchange) from Gloucester to Blackpool.

The fine weather did not hold however and our first sight of 'The Tower' (and the Glasdons head offices) was through rain spattered windows :(

We had gone equipped though, with enough umbrellas to open a shop and so as soon as we'd checked into our Travelodge, checked the map and donned jumpers and coats we headed off to find The Seafront and Promenade.

Taking my usual position on my little electric mobility scooter at the rear of the group I gradually dropped further and further behind everyone else, as I stopped to take photo's. Sarah often glances back and shakes her head in embarrassment as I stop dead, wherever I am and the crowds have to negotiate their way around me....!!

It wasn't too much of a problem this evening though as crowds along the damp roads and pavements were sparse to say the least :)

We spent an hour on the Central Pier playing some slots and then we got ripped off by a local fish and chip restaurant....oh the joys of being a holiday maker in the UK....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.