Lost in Thought

By steveng

Not so derelict (FF11_2023)

I've blipped this part of the gardens at Baddesley Clinton in the past - but the derelict shed has clearly had some TLC since then.

One for Flower Friday? 
I promised our host a poem:



The volunteers once had a shed

Set in a garden fair

But lo the roof had fallen in

The gnomes dread winter’s air

 

Contributors from far and wide

A collection did they catch

Tin sheets and tacks, they gathered in

And grand a plan did hatch

 

The shed has now a roof so pitched

The rain it runneth off

Along he came the blipping man, and seeing Friday’s shot

With AEB and HDR declared, that’s it, blip done, I’m off

I didn't say it would be any good, or make sense, or rhyme ... I'll get my coat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.