Winsford

By Winsford

Well I'll be ....

I woke up to rain but it brightened up by the time I left to go swimming. The sun even came out when we were in the water. It turned into a beautiful morning - the water was calm with lovely reflections.  

It wasn't too cold and armed with my new gloves (and swim socks) I swam passed the second pine until I could see the boat house.  I do like the descriptions of the different options given by the Dell Dippers - it makes me feel like I am in Arthur Ransome's  Swallow and Amazons ! 

We then retreated to the Dam Cafe for coffee and chat (and in some instances bacon rolls which were very tempting). They have a live feed of the salmon leader  which is nearby and today it was getting cleaned and so unusually shows an actual ladder ! 

A quiz night beckons this evening - raising funds to support our twinning with Confolens in France with questions in French and English.  Should be fun. 

Have a lovely weekend all. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.