maureen482

By maureen482

FLOWER FRIDAY VERBENA.

I‘ve been a bit lazy today painting my Mandarin duck oil painting. I’ve been out twice walking with Dexter because it’s been a lovely sunny day. I have been weeding in the garden this afternoon because Tony’s coming home from France tomorrow. They’ve had a good time Tony’s caught 5 fish and Greg’s caught 2 the second one was the largest fish in the lake. They name all the fish and always put them straight back in the lake once the fish have been weighed. It poured down with rain the first three days and everything got soaked their tents and clothes and it was very cold on the night. But the weathers picked up and they’ve dried out now. I took three flower photos for the Flower Friday challenge and I couldn’t make up my mine which to put for my main blip. So in the end I chose the Verbena bonariensis first and the Cosmos second and the Echinacea purpurea third. Thank you to Bicker Bear (Anni) for the challenge and enjoy the rest of your day blip friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.