flavia13

By flavia13

FLETCH, STEAM TRAIN AND ASTON MARTIN

Now that's not 3 things you can often put together in one heading!!

A lovely day today.  I met up with CumbriaLass and this wee fella today.

I arrived early, 'cos I always do and went for a wonder around the river and took some shots of a lovely family paddle boarding, some canoeists and the weir.
  
When CumbriaLass arrived we duly paid our enormous parking fee (£7.50 for 2 hours) at The Swan Hotel and then walked along the new West  Windermere Way to Lakeside and back. It seemed very quiet this morning, there were no Lakes Steamers in at Lakeside so maybe that is why!!

It's a pleasant walk and the Haverthwaite to Lakeside steam train passes by quite frequently.  

I will make up a collage when I can and post more photos but there are a couple of the steam train and the Aston Martin in Extras.

Now before I left today both Hubby and G said take photos of Fletch, so duly done.  G also said, jokingly, if you see any Aston Martin's take a photo.  Well I parked really close to one - amazingly!!!!

CumbriaLass and I then had a lunch in The Swan.  We just plumped for the cheese board each because the sandwiches were like doorsteps and also came with soup and that was too much for us today. The good thing about having lunch there is that if you spend £10 or more you get your parking fee back, so it was well worth it.

Anyway, that's all for now.  Do take care and stay safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.