*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Bobby dazzlers

Out with the old, and in with the new. Although being from Yorkshire I'm keeping my old running shoes to keep up in the Lakes so I can go running up there... waste not, want not.

Collected them today. Slight panic as it showed on the UPS site as being delivered but they didn't have them in the shop. He took my number and said he'd find out what had happened but I'd barely got around the corner when he rang to say he'd found them. Phew.

Can't believe how light they are. I remember when I got my orange New Balance shoes how light they were compared to what I'd had before and these are even lighter. It felt like they'd sent me an empty cardboard box ;-)

Really chuffed with them. They fit just like my old ones too, like a glove, and I love the colour.

Went for my best run in years today (in my old shoes!) - ran for a solid 28 minutes. Achieved my best pace and best distance. Three more runs and I'll have finally completed the C25K and then I'll reward myself by wearing my new shoes going forward (5k to 10k maybe?)

Hope everyone has a lovely weekend xx
And to the footy fans, fingers crossed for tomorrow morning. Go Lionesses! Roar!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.