pandcjane

By pandcjane

Guys and Dolls

At the Bridge Theatre, which is just by Tower Bridge. Today was a good day. I haven't been to the theatre in years but I spotted that Guys and Dolls (one of my favourite musicals) was playing several months ago and booked tickets to go with my friend Kath (who I have known for over 40 years). It as a lovely day, beautiful weather and the show was just great. The stage is in the middle with seats all around. You can get much cheaper seats if you are just standing, as the people in this photo are doing (taken at the very end). However neither Kath nor I felt we could stand for almost 3 hours. 

After the show (the matinee) we caught the train back to Ewell and had dinner together in a little Italian restaurant. We have agree that we need to plan days out regularly. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.