The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Me

……………………..and my shadow!

A day with my little shadow, thank goodness he’s now sleeping!  It’s been a very warm day and he’s been intermittently cranky for most of it…this Grandma is worn out and it won’t be long until I’m in bed.

A good face to face with the Dr this morning…a young registrar who is going to make a fine GP, though I suspect he probably won’t stay with the practice after his training period. I’m being sent for a heart scan to rule out anything untoward before they lay the blame entirely on the BP tablets. A trip to the opticians tomorrow after I’ve dropped the wee one off, it could be expensive as I want a spare pair of glasses…hopefully I won’t need my prescription changed.

This little viola has sprung up on my driveway, presumably a seed dropped from the nearby planter earlier in the year.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.